About Us

The Belton Federal Credit Union is a member owned and operated credit union serving over 850 members.  The membership elects a Board of Directors each January at the annual meeting that determines operating procedures, loan policies, and sets rates for loans and deposits.  The Board also appoints a Supervisory Committee to oversee operations of the Board.  As well, BFCU is audited yearly by an examiner from the National Credit Union Association (NCUA) and an independent auditor hired by BFCU to ensure the security of funds and the propriety of operation.

Belton Federal Credit Union obtained its charter on February 28, 1963.  School administrators and teachers worked together to start the credit union in order to serve the financial needs of teachers, staff and families of the Belton Independent School District.  On June 24, 1977, the charter was amended to allow employees of the University of Mary Hardin Baylor and their families to become members, as well.

BFCU remains a non-profit organization dedicated to service for all members.  We provide all employees of its associated groups with which we are organized, equal opportunities to improve their economic and social condition regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, gender, marital status, or age (provided the member has the capacity to enter into a binding contract).

Organized and incorporated by law, BFCU is a member in good standing of the National Credit Union Association (NCUA).  BFCU is a nonprofit, operating profits are returned to members in the form of dividends and low interest rates on loans.

Board of Directors

  • President            Grace McDonald
  • Vice President    Tonya Bunch
  • Treasurer/Secretary/Loan Officer      Wayne Carpenter
  • Board Member Darla Kirby         
  • Board Member Ralph Masters
  • Board Member David Shuttlesworth

Supervisory Committee

  • Chairman Dora Martinez
  • Member Cindy Wiley
  • Member Mike Anderson

Credit Union Employees

  • Manager Tasha Armida
  • Assistant Tiffany Holman